ATI Awards the Winners of the Jim Beattie Memorial

August 20, 2017

Cecil County Dragway Beautiful weather graced the Rising Sun, MD area this past weekend for the 3rd Annual Jim Beattie STK/SS Memorial Race, held in conjunction with the NHRA Division 1 Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series.

An 88 car field in stock eliminator whittled down to an all ATI final between Todd Hoven and Bubba Linke. Todd Hoven was able to clinch the win and the $1000 ATI bonus for the highest winning automatic transmission entry for the 2nd year in a row!

A nearly equal sized super stock eliminator class made for another exciting battle in which Joe Franco would take the win over ATI customer Doug Linke. Franco, also running an automatic, received the $1000 ATI bonus check for the Super Stock Eliminator class!

ATI would like to thank the staff of Cecil County Dragway and NHRA Division 1 for their help in making the 3rd Annual Jim Beattie STK/SS Memorial Race a success. ATI’s headquarters are located a short drive from Cecil County Raceway just outside Baltimore, MD, and specializes in racing and high performance driveline and engine components.

Brad Huntzberry

Todd Hoven took the win in Stock Eliminator

Adam Berberich

Joe Franco won in Super Stock